Alone in the dark!


The prints left in the beach
Never lasts.
My marks failed to reach.

Loneliness eats your heart out.
My thoughts reached numbness.


I sat in a corner facing the moon.
Waved in the darkness, wishing she would find me.

Things gonna end it seemed.
I dint believe.
The chillness in the wind cracked my throat.


There she came, my butterfly girl.
Her eyes wandered not to meet mine.

The pain in her silence muted out my loud cries.
Tears dried out before it reached the hues.

Alone in the dark.
We sat for hours before a word got exchanged.

She said ā€œI will make you sleep, come on my lapā€.

I felt asleep before I could realize.
That very moment I felt like her child.

    • Niv
    • February 5th, 2010

    Beautiful…simple and cute.. šŸ™‚

  1. thnkxz niv

    • Nicky
    • February 5th, 2010

    Words not left.

  2. The images posted on the blog seem to be perfect.
    they are poised neatly in conjunction with the words.
    Are those images your inspiration?do words follow the photo?
    I guess you are not an artist.
    or is it a poet inspired by arts?

    • ashmitha
    • December 13th, 2010

    u r d best……….u rock dude!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

