Exploring Love!

Love - Lost - Explore

I am a sample of the species
which wanders for the love and care.
At times, I felt lost. At times, I felt none.

I got one at last. The kind which rips thru the soul.

I kept it next to my heart
so that I don’t feel lonely in the woods.
At times, I felt close. At times, I felt insecure.

I had it for long. The time that passed was unthinkable.

The age weathered, the beauty gone
then I became the master of the same.
At times, I felt bored. At times, I felt feeble.

I think I knew it well. The sourness started to show up.

The brink of what was left showed up
we tried hard to stop blaming each other.
At times, I felt sick. At times, I felt stuck.

I decided to end it then. Lets not make a fuss over it.

The love I had is no more with me.
The stains of the past poking my patience.
The numbness of my lips says a million stories.
The fight over the TV remote is gone.
The space in the bed seemed so wide.
The coffee in the morning tasted sour.
The walks alone in the road dusted my pants.
My Heart said, its time to love again.

My love. Give me another chance. Let’s explore it again.

    • Niv
    • January 15th, 2010

    Wonderful buddy.. πŸ™‚
    Not wt i expected…its better than that!!

  1. Really?? he eh!! But what was the thing u were expecting?

    • shainky
    • January 16th, 2010

    amazing…wats d source of inspiration by d way πŸ˜›

  2. nivi…!! πŸ™‚

    • Niv
    • January 16th, 2010

    Aizy don’t say that I am ur inspiration..ppl will take it the wrong way.. πŸ˜›

    • Aizy
    • January 16th, 2010

    ha aha!! people knw abt me and u. dont ya worry..

    anyways.. for the record.. niv is one of those beautiful girls who inspired me to write!!

  3. Awesome bhai .. tu tho james bond nikla dost .. Ultimate likhta hai tu tho …I can see compassion in your words ..

    The age weathered, the beauty gone
    then I became the master of the same.

    Kya baat hai .. Jabran hai bhai

    aur I have a suggestion for these lines

    The space in the bed seemed so wide.
    The coffee in the morning tasted sour.

    Change the cotton of your bed mattress and for coffee, i would request you to put more milk and sugar . I know with this sour coffee you are pointing to the reckless policies of the govt due to which the prices of the milk and sugar have risen to peak points. 50 bucks for one kg sugar and 35 bucks for milk.. Its difficult for everyone to have a coffee with more milk and sugar but still if you can’t live with sour black coffee , you have to spend money dude..

  4. πŸ™‚ dogre!! i dont wanna get political.. if so, ill be the nastiest critic!! and anyways, abt ur comments. thanks..

    did u realize what i meant??

    The age weathered, the beauty gone
    then I became the master of the same.
    At times, I felt bored. At times, I felt feeble.

    i felt feeble.. how can u feel feeble when u r the master of something?!? if u get this… reply back to me! πŸ™‚

  5. When you are master of something ,then only you can see the other dimension of that thing so you feeble . Its as simple as the quote goes on “The tragedy of this world is the genius are confused and the stupids are confident”. If you have read the book “Jonathan Seagull” , then you can understand the meaning of “The gull sees farthest who flies highest” .

    @sufi , There is nothing wrong in getting political . Actually by writing this comment, you are becoming more political πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

  6. i cant compete with u while getting into topics!! πŸ™‚ so i withdraw my hold in this!! keep reading man!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

