The Proposal.

I had opened my heart to her,
to hear the obvious .
I talked for a couple of minutes,
stuffing my words.
I couldn’t look at her eyes,
may be that’s how it works.
I didn’t get what she was thinking,
as if I had known mine.
I wished she would hold my hands,
just ended up seeing it crossed.
It took me several more seconds,
to raise my face.
All I saw was her face turned around,
with her hands covering her face.

My touch in her shoulder made her turn,
I was choked to see the tears.
I didn’t have courage to ask her why,
she just hugged me tight.
The essence of her hair filled my breath,
beats of the hearts in unison.

I didn’t ask her why.
I dint want a Yes or No.

I kissed her forehead. I decided to die without knowing it forever.
.

Girl of my dreams!

Girl of my dreams!

    • Nicky
    • January 13th, 2010

    Good one! So, was it true?

  1. yes nivi!! it is!! true to most of us.. just that i made the end part

    • Daddu
    • January 13th, 2010

    yeh kya ho raha hai…sufi..u never told us..[;)]
    its good..but shouldn’t have ended so early…but its really good…

  2. i had to end. cos i myself dono the end..

    • Niv
    • January 14th, 2010

    Wonerful Soofi…Esp the last couple of lines…

    And that Nicky aint Nivi… 😛

  3. who is that nicky?!?! omg!!

    • Samrat Kabiraj
    • January 15th, 2010

    Awesome and very touching!!!!!!!!!!

  4. thanks sam.,.. keep reading

    • Nicky
    • January 16th, 2010

    What did Niv meant?

  5. sowwie. i mistook u for my friend Nivi!!

  6. Fantastic soofi .. its reminded me of an old adage :
    “If you love somebody, let them go. If they return, they were always yours. If they don’t, they never were.”

  7. ya man.. but what if the girl hugs u and say nothin!!! ???
    😛

  8. if the girl hugs me and say nothing , then what ..!!

    Hugging means an act of love .. now love is not defined by relationships

    ek purana gana tha

    ================
    humne dekhi hai
    un aankhon ki mehakti khushboo
    haath se chhoo ke
    ise rishton ka ilzaam na do

    sirf ehsaas hai ye
    rooh se mehsoos karo
    pyaar ko pyaar hi rehne do
    koi naam na do

    ==============

    Naming relationships is what really hurts us and results in frantic pain..

  9. Naming relationships is what really hurts us and results in frantic pain..

    awesome dude.!! facts!! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

