Redemption!

Arrival of the New Year asks for celebrations. Yes Indeed. But it makes me sad that one more year in this world has worn off. Am getting old and the earth is dying out. Things are not easy as it seems. The sky will turn brown, water will get a new color, food prices will soar up and the place we live in will be dumped of carbon wastes. The summits couldn’t do anything. The dignitaries didn’t dare to make the changes. This is my world. This is where I am born and this is where I will be dying. But what have I done to this world back.

Nothing. Nothing. Nothing.

Its 22nd already and am afraid of the new moon. I like to walk alone. But a caring hand holding me and walking side by side will be adorable. The walks along the beach are still fresh and the immense pleasure it drove out of my soul was commendable. The school days seem bleak and are losing out the images of my college life too. I don’t want to die alone. The sense of insecurity has already crept in. I wish I was never born.

The Smell of the early morning flowers are making me high on senses and am in a trance to be half sleeping. The coffee mom made was never sweeter ever before. It felt like a week full of Sundays. A weekend full of sleeping. The exams were scrapped off. I want to go back. Not in life but in experience.

Knowing more things, makes a man a machine. I am not living it to the fullest.

Redemption is sought. No where I am near it. Will god forgive me? Or will I forgive God?

    • Niv
    • December 23rd, 2009

    Why just ‘a’ caring hand? You have ur 2 best pals right here..we’ll hold u from both sides and walk beside u..wot say?? 😛

  1. good to knw! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

